• Goa'16
  • Nullcon Black Shield Awards


......and the #Nullcon2016 Black Shield 2016 goes to

A. Community Star

Joerg Simon
Joerg Simon

Fedora Security

B. Luminare

Monappa KA
Monnappa KA

Automated Linux Malware Analysis Tools

C. Elite CISO

Uday Deshpande
Uday Deshpande

CISO, Tata Motors


Brijesh Singh
Brijesh Singh (IG, Maharashtra Police)

IG, Maharashtra Police

The Categories

Elite CISO

The CISOs who have achieved excellence in applying security in their organization and in Public Domain. This category involves banks, telecom, Finance, Travel domain which directly deals with Public resource, individual data and connectivity.


This category is to recognize the Government body or individual accomplishing pioneering job in implementing security for the Government.


The most talked about person in most of the 1337 conferences and communities, one who has made significant contribution to the security landscape and has been an inspiration to others. His/Her achievements and contribution should be open for public and not proprietary.

Best of the Show

This award is for our Exhibition/Prototype participants, organizations making remarkable innovations in the field of security and also demonstrating the sense of social responsibility.

Best Null Chapter

null - Bangalore Has been the best chapter for last 2 successive years. It will be interesting to see if some other chapter wins this prestigious award this year. Winners are chosen based on the agenda, number of members retained, extended and quality contributions.

Community Star

The go to person in the community whose contribution, knowledge sharing, administration, communication, proliferation has helped many comrades in the security world.

If you know suitable InfoSec professionals for any of the categories, we request you to nominate them here and also request you to invite others to do the same.

Its our community, we are part of the ecosystem. Lets drive it through contribution and appreciation.

The Process

BlackShield Awards is a 3 step Process 


We invite nomination for all the categories from all over the world. From the received nomination Award Juries select 4 finalists strictly based on the credibility, contribution and Impact created by the Nominees. 
Juries do extensive background research to choose the finalists.


We declare the top 4 finalists in each categories and ask every one to vote for the finalists.

The Award Ceremony

The Finalists & the winners are invited to NullCon and the awards are presented on the BlasckShield Awards Night.

Important Dates

  • 10-12-2015: The nominations Open
  • 07-01-2016: The nominations Close
  • 10-01-2016: The voting process Starts
  • 20-02-2016: The voting process Closes
  • 10-03-2016: NullCon BlackShield Awards Night
  • 12-03-2016: "Best of the Show" Award at Closing Ceremony

Copyright © 2023 | Nullcon India | International Security Conference | All Rights Reserved